Strictly Come Dancing 2021: Everything you need to know from line-up to what start time

Dust off your dancing sneakers out mainly because Strictly Appear Dancing is back tonight.

We have been counting down the times until finally we’ll see all our favorite famous people embrace the sequins to contend for the glitterball trophy. 

Around the earlier handful of weeks, we have been adhering to just about every Strictly announcement obsessively.

Everything you need to have to know, from when it is on and how to check out it to what well-known faces and professional dancers will be taking to the ballroom, is in this article.

Knutsford Guardian: Tess Daly at Claudia Winleman returns as Strictly hosts on Saturay. Credit: PATess Daly at Claudia Winleman returns as Strictly hosts on Saturay. Credit history: PA

When is the new collection of Strictly Appear Dancing on?

The common BBC demonstrate returns to our screens tonight ( Saturday 19 September) at 7.45pm. 

Be part of hosts Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman on BBC One.

Or you can capture it on desire on BBC Iplayer.

Who are this year’s Strictly celebs?

Knutsford Guardian: Stricly 2021celebrity line up. Credit: PAStricly 2021movie star line up. Credit score: PA

In an job interview with Great Morning Britain, former Strictly decide Len Goodman explained this year’s celerbity line up as a ““lovely, eclectic mix of all kinds of people”.

This year’s superstars involve BBC Breakfast presenter Dan Walker, Great Briitsh Bake Off winner John Whaite, EastEnders actor Nina Wadia, comedian Robert Webb, and swimmer Adam Peaty all vying for the Glitterball trophy.

This is the comprehensive list of Strictly Come Dancing contestants this calendar year:

Check out out our comprehensive listing to get to know all the contestants before tonight’s display.

Who are the 2021 expert dancers?

Knutsford Guardian: The 2021 professional dancers. Credit: PAThe 2021 specialist dancers. Credit rating: PA

We will to hold out right until tonight to know who our popular faces are partnered with. 

To consider and tie you around until eventually then, allow us introduce you to this year’s expert dancers.

Strictly is back again to entire capability with 15 partners this yr immediately after producers reduced the range of couples for Covid 19 security good reasons previous yr.

As ever, we will get as well see our fave professional daners conduct again but they will be joined will pair of new faces far too.

The returning professional dancers are:

  • Aljaž Škorjanec
  • Amy Dowden
  • Dianne Buswell
  • Giovanni Pernice
  • Gorka Marquez
  • Graziano Di Prima
  • Johannes Radebe
  • Karen Hauer
  • Katya Jones
  • Luba Mushtuk
  • Nadiya Bychkova
  • Nancy Xu
  • Neil Jones
  • and Oti Mabuse.

The new professional dancers are:

  • Kai Widdrington ( previously Dancing With The Stars Ireland)
  • Nikita Kuzmin ( Let’s Dance Germany)
  • Cameron Lombard ( South Africa’s reigning Latin champion)
  • Jowita Przystal ( winner of the Finest Dancer 2020)

Who are the judges?

Knutsford Guardian: Anton Du Beke is the new Strictly judgeAnton Du Beke is the new Strictly choose

The judges panel will also see a shake up this yr with supporter favourite Anton Du Beke picking up his judging panel this 12 months.

Du Beke will take above for the eccentric Bruno Tonioli.

Bruno is unable to acquire section in 2021’s clearly show owing to ongoing Covid travel and quarantine limitations.

What about It Usually takes Two?

Alongside Rylan Clark, professional dancer Janette Manrara will be the new host of It Normally takes Two. 

Manrara will substitute former presenter Zoe Ball who stepped down from presenting the BBC Two show before this yr.

Strictly Arrive Dancing starts on BBC Just one on Saturday September 18 at 7.45pm.

Next Post

Recitals and family fun celebrate town's heritage

Live new music and family fun activities are remaining hosted by an ancient Cromwellian setting up. Brook Street Chapel, the only quality I setting up in Knutsford, is hosting an open up day as portion of nationwide heritage week. Distinctive pursuits are being held on Sunday, September 19 at the […]